The Mummy Tag

mummy tag

I was very kindly tagged by the lovely Amy over at All Things Amy to do the Mummy Tag so here goes…

1. Are you a Stay At Home Mum or a Working Mum?
At the moment I’d probably be classed as a SAHM as I’m currently on maternity leave but I will be (unwillingly) returning to work either at the end of this year or the beginning of next.

2. Would you have it any other way?
If I could have my own way and do what I wanted, I don’t think I’d return to work if I’m quite honest. Being a mummy has opened my eyes to so much love and adventure, I love seeing and doing new things with my little bear, meeting new people and getting out and about. I could happily just sit at home with him forever β™₯

3. Do you Co-Sleep?
Yes. Before baby bear was born, I had my eye on a co-sleeper and my mother in law kindly bought us the Snuzpod so that I could have Logan sleeping next to me in bed and with easy access for feeds and cuddles (we all know babies wake up just for a cuddle then the minute they’re snuggled against you they go to sleep! “I don’t need sleep sweetheart that’s okay” :’D Truth be told though, Logan does not sleep 100% through the night in his Snuzpod, he just has to get in mummy’s bed because he wants booby milk and mummy is shattered so we snuggle up together πŸ™‚

4. What is your one must-have item for your baby?
That’s a tough one, Ewan the Dream Sheep is brilliant! Honestly, Alex and I say it’s the best thing we’ve bought. BUT…the snuzpod is pretty fabulous too. I don’t have to do much lifting in the night and I can lie next to him where we can reach each other knowing that my baby is safe and comfortable.

5. How many kids do you plan on having?
I’ve been very broody since I was around 18 years old, I have no idea what it was that was making me feel that way but I always knew I wanted to be a mummy. Having baby bear at 24 was a little later than I had intended but that won’t stop me….I’ll have a brood if I can :’D

6. Date nights? How often do you have them?
We haven’t yet had any if I’m honest, Logan is exclusively breastfed, I’ve tried him with bottles but so far he doesn’t really like them and just chews the teats getting frustrated that it isn’t as easy as when it comes out of mummy’s booby haha! But that’s okay, I don’t know how I would feel about leaving him for longer than a half an hour trip to the shops while mine or Alex’s parents watch him for us.

7. Your child’s favourite show?
He doesn’t watch much television at all which is good because I didn’t really want him to be addicted or needing the television or anything haha. We do have it on in the background sometimes, he seems to like Paw Patrol & Bing Bunny, The Lingo Show on Cbeebies and other colourful, musical, happy shows. He also loved Zootopia the movie laughing at the elephants but then fell asleep about half an hour into it :’D

8. Name one thing you bought before you had the baby and never ended up using.
I’ve tried to get my use out of most things if I’m honest and used everything at least once though some things we haven’t used after the first try would be the baby bath (he much preferred an insert in the big bath) the manual breast pump, the baby beanbag (though that was a gift) and anything we may have bought secondhand like bottle sterilisers etc. (I just cold water sterilise now)
Β 

9. Your child’s favourite food?
Booby milk though we are just about to begin our weaning journey πŸ™‚

10. How many cars does your family have?
Just the one, my Vauxhall Corsa. It’s big enough for us all to go away in with all of our stuff and not too small that I couldn’t get little bear or his pram/other baby stuff in.

11. Weight gain, before pregnancy, during, after and now?
Β Hmm, before I was pregnant I was roughly 8 stone and in size 8-10 clothes, during pregnancy I think I only put on around 2 stone in weight, I was literally ALL bump haha! 6 months post pregnancy and I’m only just noticing my body getting back to its original appearance though with added curves and I’m definitely a size 10 now…12 at a push. At first I had a bit of an issue with how I looked and it did get me down a bit but I just tried to think of everything it went through and the wonderful outcome and even now I’m feeling much better about it.

12. Dream holiday with your kids?
Scotland. That probably doesn’t see all exciting to some BUT even before I was pregnant, Scotland always felt like my sanctuary, my home, I was always devastated to leave. Now Logan is here, I’d love to take him and explore all the many beautiful sights and wonders and have lots of adventures.

13. Dream holiday without your kids?
Iceland! I would love to visit Reykjavik, experience the food and the culture, visit the Blue Lagoon and get some pampering and of course the visit wouldn’t be complete without seeing the Northern Lights.
Β 

14. How has your life changed since having kids?
In a way, it has changed massively but in other ways, not so much. I was never really a social butterfly or anything, didn’t really go out partying or anything, loved to stay in, chilling in my pyjamas and reading a good book or watching a film with Alex. Obviously, now, I spend all my time being mummy and taking baby bear to classes, groups, baby social events etc. I actually posted about how my social life has changed since becoming a mummy HERE.Β I’m also loving all of the baby shopping, especially when he’s feeding, can’t resist a quick browse haha!

15. Finish the sentence “it makes my heart melt when..”
My little bear looks at me and gives me the biggest, sweetest grin while feeding. He also does it when he’s woke from a nap or in the morning. Best wake up ever β™₯
Β 

16. Where do you shop for your kids?
Mostly NEXT, Mothercare, Tesco, Sainsbury’s, ASDA, Matalan…all have such GORGEOUS clothing ranges for babies and they all wash so so well. He’s probably got clothes from other places but I can’t think where off the top of my head haha.

17. Favourite make-up and skincare products?
I haven’t really paid much attention to my skin or used makeup since having Logan but I definitely can’t resist a good facemask when I’ve got 5 minutes or the Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser.Β Make-up wise, I don’t think you can go wrong with a good mascara and a little colour for your cheeks. Benefit Rollerlash is my current fave Mascara, you all NEED to try it.

18. Huggies or Pampers?
Between the 2 I’d definitely say Pampers. Their wipes are so soft and lovely smelling and we’re currently using the Baby Dry nappies at night as they promise to give upto 12 hours of dryness which they DEFINITELY do! I’ve never used Huggies with Logan as past experiences with them haven’t been so great in general.

19. Have you always wanted kids?
Definitely, being a mum is the only thing I’ve really wanted.

20. Best part of being a Mum?
ALL OF IT! Honestly, there’s nothing I’ve loved more. I look at pictures of him from when he was a newborn and my heart seriously aches but then seeing him now and how hes developing and becoming his own little character is just incredible, he’s definitely the cutest, cheekiest little bear β™₯
I TAG YOU..

I’m tagging these lovelies to take part and post their mummy tag on their blogs πŸ™‚

Charlee over at Life as Mummy Bear
Bethany over at Being Mummy
Chezz over at Big Little and Me
Alex over at Alex’s Baby Blog

 

Leave a Reply

